

AN AGENDA FOR A MEETING OF THE COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Claire Hendy, Democratic Services (01443 424081)

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE** will be held at the Council Chamber, Municipal Buildings, Pontypridd on **Date:- Tuesday, 7th May, 2019**Time:- 10.30 am

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. WELCOME & APOLOGIES

3. MINUTES

To receive as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting on the 4th February, 2019.

4. A SHARED COMMUNITY - MODEL CHARTER REVISIONS

To receive and agree the revisions to the Shared Community Module Charter.

(Pages 11 - 42)

5. GDPR REQUIREMENTS FOR COMMUNITY COUNCILLORS (CASEWORK)

To receive the Principal Information Management & Data Protection Officer providing Members with details of the GDPR requirements for community councillors in relation to casework.

6. APPOINTMENT OF A VICE CHAIR

To consider the appointment of a Vice Chair to the Committee for the Municipal Year 2019/20.

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

To consider any other business as the Chairman feels appropriate.

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Leader of Council, County Borough Councillor A. Morgan, Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor M.Webber (Chair) :and County Borough Councillor D.R.Bevan Cabinet Member for Enterprise Development and Housing.

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Officers for Information.

Mr C Hanagan – Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication